News Flash

1-Public Notices

Posted on: January 12, 2023

City of Artesia Holiday Closure Dates for 2023

The City of Artesia holiday observances for employees are established by resolution. City offices will be closed on the following dates:

  • Monday, January 2, 2023 in observance of New Year's Day
  • Monday, January 16, 2023 in observance of Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • Monday, May 29, 2023 in observance of Memorial Day
  • Tuesday, July 4, 2023 in observance of Independence Day
  • Monday, September 4, 2023 in observance of Labor Day
  • Friday, November 10, 2023 in observance of Veterans Day
  • Thursday, November 23, 2023 in observance of Thanksgiving Day
  • Friday, November 24, 2023 the day after Thanksgiving Day
  • Monday, December 25, 2023  and Tuesday, December 26, 2023 in observance of Christmas Eve & Christmas Day*

*Because Christmas Day falls on a Monday, Christmas Eve and Christmas Day observance occurs on Monday and Tuesday.

Emergency office closures will be announced on our website and our social media pages. 

 

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in 1-Public Notices

Aquatic Center Schedule Update

Artesia Aquatic Center Schedule Update

Posted on: January 30, 2023

Notice of Public Hearing

Posted on: January 13, 2023
Reminder - Sewer Rates

SEWER RATES

Posted on: October 25, 2022